Insights on Covenants from the Five Books of Moses

God’s covenant with Moses and his people provides the structure for The Five Books of Moses (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy), also called The Pentateuch or the Torah. This covenant required faithfulness from God’s people in return for peace and prosperity in the land.
When you read the Five Books of Moses, look for the pattern of this covenant. And look for this covenantal pattern when you read other portions of the Old Testament, the Book of Mormon, and the New Testament. God wants to be in covenant relation with His people and the covenant God made with His people at Sinai, which was regularly renewed at Passover, then at the Last Supper, and now through the Sacrament, is the major covenant permeating the scriptures.

About Taylor Halverson

I love learning. I love connecting. I love interdisciplinarity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.